Log Out

VSCPA PAC Board of Trustees

Virginia Society of CPAs Announces PAC Officers, Board of Trustees

The Virginia Society of CPAs Political Action Committee (VSCPA PAC) is pleased to announce its officers and Board of Trustees for the 2017–2018 fiscal year. The members were installed May 1 and were recognizedat the VSCPA’s annual business meeting May 17 in Williamsburg.

Roy L. Emmons, II, CPA with Bruce, Renner & Co. in Winchester, is serving as chair of the Board. Brett Sinsabaugh, CPA, with Keiter will be the vice-chair. VSCPA President & CEO Stephanie Peters, CAE, will serve as secretary/treasurer.

Board members include: Charles A. Bish, CPA, of Burdette Smith & Bish, LLC, in Fairfax; Bradford R. Jones, CPA, of PBMares in Fredericksburg; Larry J. Hurt, CPA; Louise W. Reed, CPAPatrick L Shuler, CPA of Dixon Hughes Goodman in Norfolk; Barbara L. Smith, CPA, of Cherry Bekaert in Virginia Beach; James K. Walker, CPA, of Cherry Bekaert LLP, in Richmond; and Hal L. Young, CPA, of Young Accountancy Group, LLC, in Fairfax.

The VSCPA PAC, the political action committee associated with the VSCPA, was formed in 1981 in order for VSCPA members to pool resources in order to make political contributions. The PAC is a bipartisan committee that contributes funds to candidates who support CPA interests. The VSCPA PAC Board of Trustees is the governing body of the VSCPA PAC. The Board evaluates, recommends and actively participates in fundraising activities.