

115th Annual Business Meeting Thursday, May 8, 2025 VSCPA Learning and Innovation Center, Glen Allen, VA

VSCPA Vision: The CPA profession will be champions of change, drivers of innovation, trusted visionary leaders and relationship builders. **VSCPA Mission:** Empower the CPA profession to thrive.

- 1. Call to Order Christine B. Williamson, CPA, Chair
- 2. Consent Agenda*
 - Approval of Minutes of Preceding Annual Meeting
 - Adoption of Resolutions for Deceased Members
 - Election of 2025-26 Nominations Committee
- 3. CEOs Report Stephanie Peters, CAE, President & CEO
- 4. Report of the Nominations Committee* Anne B. Hagen, CPA, Chair
- 5. Election of the 2025-26 VSCPA Officers and Directors and Members of AICPA Council* *Christine B. Williamson, CPA, Chair*
- 6. Remarks *Krystal R. McCants, CPA*
- 7. New Business Krystal R. McCants, CPA
- 8. Adjournment *Krystal R. McCants, CPA*

*Backup included

Consent Agenda Annual Meeting May 8, 2025

The following items are included in the consent agenda and will be approved together by one motion, no discussion, and one vote. Any member may request an item be removed from the consent agenda for consideration on its own.

- 1. Approve Minutes from the 114th Annual Business Meeting
- 2. Adoption of Resolutions for \hat{D} eceased Members
- 3. Election of 2025-2026 Nominations Committee



Minutes of the 114th Annual Meeting May 9, 2024 VSCPA Learning and Innovation Center, Glen Allen, VA

- **1. Call to Order**: VSCPA Board Chair, Jennifer Lehman, CPA, called the 114th Annual Meeting to order at 1:15 p.m. A motion was made, seconded and unanimously approved to accept the conference registration list in lieu of a roll call.
- 2. Consent Agenda: A motion was made, seconded and unanimously approved to approve the consent agenda, which included the minutes from the May 18, 2023 Annual Meeting, adoption of the Resolution for Deceased Members and the Election of the 2024-25 Nominations Committee.
- **3. CEOs Report**: VSCPA President & CEO, Stephanie Peters, CAE, presented the annual report to the membership.
- 4. Report on Nominations Committee: VSCPA nominations Committee Chair Henry Davis III, CPA announced the nominations of the following members to the 2024-2025 VSCPA Board of Directors: Chair Christine Williams, Chair-elect Krystal McCants, Vice Chairs Courtney Arrington, Michael Brunson Sr., Andrew Martin and John Waters; at-large directors include: Scott Davis, Lindsay Dean, Damian Klute, Carly Kimball, Kelli Meadows, Nicholas Harrison, Eric Negangard, Brandon Pope, Gary Wallace, and Jamil White. Mr. Davis announced the Nominations committee had chosen to recommend Jake Greene and John Reynolds as elected members of AICPA Council, and Krystal McCants as a designated member of AICPA Council.
- 5. Election of the 2024-25 Officers and Directors and Members of AICPA Council: A motion was made to close the nominations and cast a unanimous ballot. The motion was seconded and carried unanimously.
- 6. Outgoing Chairs Ceremony: Chair Williams recognized outgoing Board chair Jennifer Lehman for her leadership during the 2023-2024 term.
- 7. New Business: There was no new business.
- 8. Adjournment: Chair Williams adjourned the meeting at 1:25 p.m.

We mourn the passing of our esteemed member, William R. Brown, CPA, and

We are grateful and privileged to have known him and enjoyed his fellowship; and

Whereas it is our wish that those in his family receive our sympathy;

Now, therefore, be it resolved that we, the Members of the Virginia Society of Certified Public Accountants, do solemnly express our sympathy to him family in the loss of this friend;

And be it further resolved that a page of our minutes be dedicated to his memory by inserting a copy of this Resolution.

Similar resolutions have been prepared for the following members who have passed away since the last annual meeting:

Ozemoya Aigbokhaevbo, CPA William R. Brown, CPA Teresa M. Earles, CPA Neal Edward Emery Jr., CPA Catherine L. Garrett, CPA Neil F. Suffa Thomas H. Thatcher, III (Passed away 9/13/2023) Maurice A. White (Jack) Sarah Wunschel-South, CPA



115th Annual Meeting May 8, 2025 2025-26 Nominations Committee

The slate of members for the 2025-26 Nominations Committee:

Chair: George Forsythe, CPA, WellsColeman Melinda Coley, CPA, Westminster-Canterbury Chesapeake Bay Andrew Martin, CPA, Corbin & Company Krystal McCants, CPA, Yount, Hyde & Barbour, P.C. Jennifer Lehman, CPA, Hantzmon Wiebel LLP Christine Williamson, CPA, CohnReznick LLP Gary Wallace, CPA, Keiter



VSCPA 2025-2026 Board of Directors

Chair: Krystal R. McCants, CPA, Yount, Hyde & Barbour (Falls Church) **Chair-elect**: Andrew T. Martin, CPA, Corbin & Company PC (Chesapeake)

Vice-chairs:

Courtney M. Arrington, CPA, Arrington Solutions (Richmond) Scott D. Davis, CPA, Prager Metis, CPAs (McLean) Nicholas A. Harrison, CPA, KPMG (Richmond) Jamil White, CPA, WindHQ and Dalian Development (Washington, DC)

At-large Directors:

Sarah A. Adams, CPA, Adams & Co., (Lebanon) Benjamin O. (Bo) Garner, CPA, PBMares, LLP, (Newport News) Kasey M. George, CPA, Cherry Bekaert, (Richmond) Wendy Jewell, CPA, Virginia Union University, (Richmond) Damian Klute, Ernst & Young, (Richmond) Kelli Meadows, CPA, Meadows Urquhart Acree & Cook, LLP (Henrico) Eric M. Negangard, CPA, PhD., University of Virginia (Charlottesville) Brandon L. Pope, CPA, Vaco LLC (Richmond) M. Caleb Vuljanic, CPA, Forvis Mazars, LLP, (Tysons) Aditya S. Yerramilli, CPA, Google, Inc., (California)

AICPA Council

Elected member of Council: Krystal R. McCants, CPA John O. (Jake) Greene, II, CPA John W.J. Reynolds, CPA Designated member of Council: Andrew T. Martin, CPA