Log Out

VSCPA Announces Officers, Board of Directors

May 31, 2019

For Immediate Release 
Contact: David Bass 
(804) 612-9440 
[email protected] 

Richmond (May 29, 2019) — The Virginia Society of Certified Public Accountants (VSCPA) is pleased to announce its officers and Board of Directors for the 2019–2020 fiscal year. The officers and directors were sworn in at the VSCPA’s annual business meeting May 16 in Richmond.  

Gary Thomson, CPA, of Thomson Consulting in Richmond, is the new chair of the board. Henry Davis, III, CPA, of Virginia Commonwealth University in Richmond, will serve as chair-elect. 

The following VSCPA members were named vice chairs: Melinda Coley, CPA, of Anthem, Inc., in Virginia Beach; George D. Forsythe, CPA, CGMA, of WellsColeman in Richmond; Anne B. Hagen, CPA, of the Masonic Home of Virginia in Henrico; and Krystal R. McCants, CPA, of CST Group, CPAs, PC, in Reston.  

At-large board members include: George Crowell, CPA, of Harris, Hardy & Johnstone in Richmond; Hope F. Cupit, CPA, of SERCAP in Roanoke; Melisa F. Galasso, CPA, CGMA, of Galasso Learning Solutions in Charlotte, N.C.;  Nammy K. Lee, CPA, Ph.D., of the University of Virginia in Falls Church; Jennifer S. Lehman, CPA, CGMA, of Hantzmon Wiebel LLP in Charlottesville; Gabriele Lingenfelter, CPA, MBA, of Christopher Newport University in Newport News; Jason H. Navon, CPA, of Rossen Landscape in Sterling; Aaron L. Peters, CPA, of Peters & Associates, PC, in Falls Church; Charles M. Valadez, CPA, of TechnoServe, Inc., in Arlington; and Christine B. Williamson, CPA, of CohnReznick LLP in Tysons.  

The Virginia Society of Certified Public Accountants (VSCPA) is the leading professional association in the Commonwealth dedicated to empowering CPAs to thrive. Founded in 1909, the VSCPA has more than 13,000 members who work in public accounting, industry, government and education. For more information, please visit the Press Room on the VSCPA website at vscpa.com, email [email protected] or call (804) 612-9440.