Log Out

VSCPA Announces PAC Officers, Board of Trustees

September 30, 2018

The Virginia Society of CPAs Political Action Committee (VSCPA PAC) is pleased to announce its officers and Board of Trustees for the 2014–2015 fiscal year. The members were installed May 1 and were recognized at the VSCPA’s annual business meeting in Short Pump. 

Elsie Rose, CPA, of Yount, Hyde & Barbour, PC, in Glen Allen, is serving as chair of the Board. Larry Hurt, CPA, retired, formerly of Franklin Community Bank in Rocky Mount, will serve as vice chair. VSCPA President & CEO Stephanie Peters, CAE, will serve as secretary/treasurer. 

Board members include: Charles Bish, CPA, of Burdette Smith & Bish, LLC, in Fairfax; Gregory McChesney, CPA, of Harris, Hardy & Johnstone, PC, in Richmond; Keith Middleton, CPA, of Fahrenheit Finance in Richmond; Barbara Smith, CPA, of Cherry Bekaert LLP in Virginia Beach; Gary Thomson, CPA, of Dixon Hughes Goodman LLP in Glen Allen; John Vincie III, CPA, of PBGH, LLP, in Warrenton; James Walker, CPA, of Cherry Bekaert LLP in Richmond; and Hal Young, CPA, of Young Accountancy Group in Fairfax.

The VSCPA PAC, the political action committee associated with the VSCPA, was formed in 1981 in order for VSCPA members to pool resources in order to make political contributions. The PAC is a bipartisan committee that contributes funds to candidates who support CPA interests. The VSCPA PAC Board of Trustees is the governing body of the VSCPA PAC. The Board evaluates, recommends and actively participates in fundraising activities.

No votes have been submitted yet.